LET’S IMPROVE VILLAGE SERVICES By RIC LEWIT, CANDIDATE FOR VILLAGE TRUSTEE

 

I am running to bring cooperation and efficiency into our public services and the Village Board.

 

Our challenges, such as timely leaf pick-up; maintenance of roads, sidewalks and trees; or the proposal to park oil barges on top of our water supply will be best solved by a harmoniously working Village Board that collaborates with the people and institutions around it.

 

As a small business owner and president of the board of a religious institution, I’ve listened and worked with people to develop and accomplish shared goals. My goals are to help make Rhinebeck employees more efficient through improved training and work patterns. I want Rhinebeck to work closely with the Town to create shared services.

 

I believe that leadership at the county, state and federal level impacts us because Rhinebeck depends upon outside funding for parts of its budget and that policies made from above affect us here at home.
Rhinebeck requires a Village Board that works together and with others. With Mayor Gary Bassett, Gina Fox and incumbent members of the board I believe we can do just that