Lesa Cline-Ransome’s Writerhood : A Brave New World

 

The older I get the more I want something new.  I thought with age came a certain complacency and comfort in the familiar, yet suddenly I crave novelty.  I want to find a new way to tell stories.  I want to redecorate the house.  I want adventurous, not relaxing vacations.  I want to be scared. I want to be engaged.   It’s not that I want to be young again.  It’s that I just don’t want to grow predictable.  Perhaps it is having three millennials and one gen-zer in my life who continue to challenge my perceptions and conventions.  Perhaps it is the scientific research pointing to altering routine in order to improve brain function.  Perhaps it pure, simple boredom.  Whatever the case, this year I found myself wanting to make new connections and have new experiences with people.  Make no mistake, my family and friendships are my lifeblood.  In that area, I have an abundance of riches, but no sooner had I expressed the desire aloud then it came true.

Read On:  https://lclineransome.wordpress.com/2016/09/22/a-brave-new-world/