LABOR DAY WEEKEND SEPTEMBER 3-4, 2016 | 11AM-5PM | 27 OPEN STUDIOS | FREE EVENT

 The 9th annual Art Studio Views is a free, self-guided tour designed to promote the artwork and talents of local artists in Northern Dutchess & Southern Columbia counties, along the Route 9 & 9G corridor. Twenty-seven artists from Hyde Park, Rhinebeck, Red Hook, Tivoli, and Germantown will open their studios to the public, share their creative environments, and help visitors understand the inspiration that drives their passions.

Spearheaded by the artists themselves, Art Studio Views is supported by local sponsors who, through their generous support, enable artists to host this open studio event. Please support the businesses that support the Arts!

 

Check it all out at: www.artstudioviews.com

MCole_512.jpeg

ARTIST MARIE COLE

I am a painter and printmaker of landscape inspired art.  My work of the last several years has been about the force of nature and how it makes me feel.  The paintings are representations and remembrances of weather, water and storms, with a few intervals of calm.  Painting for me is about the process, the paint and the struggle to keep moving forward.  It’s what I do.  When someone looks at my paintings and prints, I hope they will love the work and it will enrich their life.

8 Main St., Germantown, NY  12526

518-537-6214

www.mariecolefineart.com