Letter to the editor: Endorsement For Rhinebeck Village Trustee

February 16, 2016

Dear Editor,

Although I am not a resident of the Village of Rhinebeck, I would like to endorse Gary Bassett for the position of Village of Rhinebeck Trustee in the upcoming March elections.

I have worked with Gary over the last seven or eight years I have worked closely with Gary in his capacity of Assistant Chief and Treasurer for the Rhinecliff Fire Department. He worked his way up through the ranks and showed leadership that would definitely be an asset in his position of Village Trustee.

I have also observed Gary at Village Board meetings in his current position and have been impressed with his handling of current issues before the Board.

I urge Village residents to come out to vote at the March Village election and cast your vote for Gary Bassett.

Sincerely,

William F. Cotting