Board of ed candidates respond to questions; election & budget vote 5/17

Next Tuesday, May 17, from 2-9 p.m., we’ll be voting to fill two seats on the board of education and to approve next year’s school budget. 
Thanks to Elizabeth Spinzia, CISPE is able to share comments from all three BOE candidates, Deirdre Burns (an incumbent and CISPE co-founder), Joe Ely, and Diane Kantaros.


The Rhinebeck Central School District Budget Vote and Election of members of the Board of Education will be held on May 17, 2011. Two seats are available on Rhinebeck’s seven-member board of education (BOE). Candidates for the three year terms are Diane Kantaros, Joe Ely and incumbent, Deirdre Burns. Continuing board members are Laurie Rich, Paul Slayton, Karen Hatter, Mark Fleischauer and Elissa Cascio. CISPE asked this year’s candidates several questions. On the following pages, you will find the question and each candidate’s unedited responses.

READ ON:  CISPEQuestions

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.