Candidates file petitions in school board races

In Rhinebeck, an incumbent trustee will face off against two newcomers for two school board seats. Deidre Burns, of 32 Chestnut St., Rhinebeck will square off against Joe Ely, of 19 Buttonwood Lane, Rhinebeck, and Dian Kantaros, of 15 Spy Glass Lane, Staatsburg.

Incumbent Dean Vallas opted not to seek re-election.

The two highest vote getters will be elected to three-year terms on the board.

Read On: