Village election results ~ 2008


Incumbent Trustee Svend Beecher and newcomer Barbara Kraft defeated Kyle Eighmy for two seats on the Rhinebeck village board.

Beecher, 46, is a case worker for a foster care program. He received 385 votes.

Kraft, who ran unsuccessfully for a seat on the village board last year, is retired. She received 285 votes.

Eighmy is a member and former chief of the Rhinebeck fire department. He received 190 votes.

There were also two write-in candidates. David Regg received 8 votes and Peter Sipperly 3.

Democrats win village seats in Rhinebeck

RHINEBECK – Incumbent village Trustee Svend Beecher and running mate Barbara Kraft were elected by village voters Tuesday to two open seats on the Rhinebeck Village Board.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.